Return to Surgical Departments

Department of Vascular Surgery

Departmental Profile

Medical Staff 

Head of Department Dr Vikram Puttaswamy
Surgical Academia Lead Dr Vikram Puttaswamy
Royal Australian College of Surgeons Supervisor Dr Vikram Puttaswamy[Pubmed}
Specialists Dr Charles Fisher

Dr Daniel Nguyen

Dr Walid Mohabbat

Dr Shen Wong

Dr Vikram Puttaswamy

Research Office Ms Linda Pallot

Ms Clare Mundell

Ms Stephanie Besley

Vascular Ultrasound EA: Mr Pasquale Ronzini


The Department of Vascular Surgery at Royal North Shore has an active research presence, conducting predominantly clinical projects. There are a number of current projects involving a wide variety of areas of vascular surgery including endovascular abdominal aortic aneurysm repair, vascular access site closure, stenting for peripheral arterial disease, wound closure after renal transplant and others

Related Links

Contact Person

Ms Linda Pallot, Research Nurse


Ms Clare Mundell, Research Nurse


Ms Stephanie Besley, Research Nurse